Thoughts on 30 cal Bullets

Griz406

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I am new to reloading and Hammer bullets and currently trying to decide on the 180 or 196 hammer hunters. Currently, I cannot find really anything that my rifle likes to shoot. Powders I have on hand are H4350, H4831sc and H1000. Primers are CCI 250, Nosler Brass. Just wondering what I could try with either bullet with what I have or if their is anything I could do. I’m really hoping to find accuracy. Any ideas, thoughts or reviews would be greatly appreciated.

Rifle
Christensen Arms Ridgeline .300 Win Mag 1:10 twist

Griz406

Reaction score
Broz, Thank you for the reply. It’s much appreciated. I am a few months into reloading, if you can’t already tell. I would like to hunt in the 800 yard range or so if I cannot get closer. I am having a trouble of a time with my 300 win mag. Very difficult to find something that can get accuracy. I would have loved to have tried the 215 bergers with H1000 or even the 208’s. Just the availability has been hard on grabbing those bullets.

Spreedizzle

Reaction score
500 available right here…….

Mark Dille

Reaction score
Broz, Thank you for the reply. It’s much appreciated. I am a few months into reloading, if you can’t already tell. I would like to hunt in the 800 yard range or so if I cannot get closer. I am having a trouble of a time with my 300 win mag. Very difficult to find something that can get accuracy. I would have loved to have tried the 215 bergers with H1000 or even the 208’s. Just the availability has been hard on grabbing those bullets.
Griz406,